Tags

, ,

Asheville, NCThe fiance and I recently drove up to Asheville, NC for a day trip. I love living in a city where there’s so much to do locally and nearby! Asheville is only 2 hours away from home, so it was perfect for a short trip (in the cold). Asheville NCAsheville4 I’m no stranger to cold. I grew up in the north east, so I wasn’t fazed. I had on a wool turtleneck, so I was ready to go! Warm boots and a hat will never fail you!   I think our favorite spot of the day was a charming bookstore uptown. Battery Park Book Exchange had warm drinks named after famous authors, two levels of books and media, and lots of friendly people! It’s a sweet little place to visit…. If you’re planning a trip to the Biltmore, why not stop here as well?Asheville3

Things to do in Asheville, NC

One of many sitting areas in the cozy bookstore

DSCN0091

Trying to teach this guy how to bundle up!

I loved our little visit, and I hope to come back again soon!

 

xoxo!

