Tags

, , , , ,

Do you ever have those days when it seems as if Negative Nancy has set up shop in your mind? I know I do. Some days, the negative thoughts seem to flow more freely than any positive thought ever could. What do you do when you have “one of those days”??

This is what I’m practicing: whenever I feel the urge to just scream “I hate _____ !!!”, I stop. I take a moment to breathe, and I try that sentence again: “____ is really frustrating, however, I know I can do this if I relax/reach out for help/ try a little harder”. Instead of feeding my mind with “I CAN’T” statements, I try to figure out how I  can. In case you’re wondering, no, I am not a natural-born optimist (quite the opposite), but I’ve spent years feeding myself with “I Can’t” statements, that I started to wonder how I remained stuck in certain situations. Part of it was negativity. The other part was lack of trust in God. And now that I realize the root of the issue, I’m going to start feeding my mind with the right thoughts… and, you know, “the rest will follow!”

xoxo!

