Tags

, , ,

Energy Smoothie

Lately, I’ve been feeling a bit drained. It seems that no matter how much sleep I get, I always wake up tired, and I’m moving at a snail’s pace throughout the day! Now, since I’m back in school, I really want to focus on taking care of my body to keep my energy levels up for the many activities I have during the week. I experimented with a few ingredients, and came up with this energizing smoothie. Not only is it packed with vitamins and minerals to keep the body in tip top shape, but it actually tastes great. I was skeptical, but now I’m drinking it at least once a day! Try it out:

energy boosting smoothie

1 cup of chopped kale

1 cup of mango

1  banana

1 cup of chopped strawberries

4 ice cubes

Blend all of your ingredients together for about a minute, or until smooth. Pour into your favorite mug! Yields about 16 ounces, although I never drink it all at once. I usually have leftovers for the evening or the next morning. You can also prep your ingredients and store them in a mason jar for the next day. Enjoy!

image

xoxo!

