Tags

, , ,

Hope you had a wonderful June! Did you go to a few weddings? Go on a road trip? However you spent last month, I hope you’re also looking forward to the rest of the summer!

Here are a few things that made me smile in June!

Favorite App: Instagram!

So, how cool is it that IG has added video capabilities? As soon as I saw the news, my feed was immediately filled with 15 second videos! Here’s one that I posted, and one that I was tagged in. Follow me, and I’ll follow you back!

Currently reading : Connected: The Surprising Power of Our Social Networks by Nicholas Christakis

This book explores our personal social networks and how we’re connected to many more people than we think. Our friends’ friends’ friends have a greater impact on our lives than we realize. I scooped up a gently used copy of this for about $8. Expect a book review soon!


Favorite video: Style by Nap- How to Make Cut Off Shorts with Fringe Definitely going to try this idea soon. I have a few pair of jeans that haven’t been worn in years, and they could certainly use a makeover. … and speaking of a clothing makeover……

ba61113

Favorite blog: Refashionista
I’m really astounded by the transformations on this website! Jillian turns clothing that I would write off as unusable  into trendy, well fitting pieces. This woman has skill! Check her out! (this is one of my favorite alterations )

That’s all for this month!

xoxo

Tipper

