Tags

,

Lately, I’ve been keeping myself busy with crafts. It’s comforting and exhilarating to be able to make things with my hands. They don’t always turn out right, but when it does,  there’s always a wonderful feeling of  accomplishment.

*ahem* this is supposed to be an elephant....

*ahem* this is supposed to be an elephant….

I’ve picked up crafting again mainly to keep my mind focused, and my stress levels down. These few weeks are going to be quite busy for me: one of my siblings has graduated from college (hence, a road trip!) , and another is having a baby (for whom I am throwing the baby shower.. yikes!). I love how families grow and change, and how roles are conferred from one generation to the next. At first, I was the big sister, now I’ll be the aunt, and maybe soon, wife and mother?
image

image

image

While these changes ebb and flow, it’s quite easy for me to become a bit anxious. Some of these changes are still out on the horizon, according to my “30 checklist”, however, I’m always reminded that although I have a general idea of how I want life to be, it may not always go as planned… and that’s ok!!! It’s great to keep oneself occupied, always pushing forward towards something better. As long as I’m doing what I love, and what makes me happy, I think that I’m in a good place in life 🙂

image

The banner for my sister’s baby shower!

