Tags

, , , , ,

Hi there! Thanks for visiting my blog!

My name is Tiffany, and I’m a 27-year-old living in Charlotte, NC. The idea of blogging has always been an interest of mine, but I’ve always been a bit intimidated by the thought of it….  what do I have to say or offer that could interest the world? What do I want to blog about? What does a typical 20-something have to say that could inspire complete strangers browsing the internet?

Then I realized that I can offer MYSELF. In this blog, I will be sharing my experiences, aspirations and accomplishments…. not to mention thrift store finds and the goofiness of day-to-day life! More importantly, I want to discover the beauty that is found in BECOMING 30. Yes, I know I’ve got some time before I hit the big 3-0. However, there’s always a twinge of terror when someone mentions this number… by today’s standards, once you hit 30, it’s all downhill. You’re officially old. And yes, I must admit, I am guilty of thinking that way. But what’s all the  fuss about? 30 is just another number… right?

Well, I it is my aim to find the joy in every step towards 30. I am definitely blessed. I’m ready for a challenge, ready for the journey to the next decade of my life. I have certain expectations and aspirations, and I’m determined to get there. I hope you’ll follow me on my journey! If you’re a 20-something, leave comments as to how you’re doing in this time of your life. If you’ve already been down this road, or if  it’s been a while since you’ve been a 20-something, leave comments and words of wisdom. Any dialogue would be greatly appreciated!

Love,

Tiffany

